Sunday Post: TED Talk on Standing Out with Seth Godin


We’re passionate about the need to differentiate your offerings. This is an important topic for B2B companies, as buyers see them as all alike. In fact, when I was the special guest on HubspotTV last Fall, I was asked for my marketing take-away of the week. I said “Think Different.Seth Godin

Seth was a keynote speaker at the Aprimo Marketing Summit. I hosted of the B2B track there.

In fact, I’ve been invited to write an article on standing out (differentiation) for SandHill.com.

Read my blog on Kindle

Jeff Ogden (@fearlesscomp) is the President of the B2B lead generation consultancy Find New Customers. Find New Customers helps companies dramatically improve revenue results by transforming the way they attract, engage and win new customers. Contact Find New Customers by calling (516) 495-9350 or sending an email to sales at findnewcustomers.com.

Find New Customers helps companies (with between 150 and 5,000 employees who sell complex products to businesses) to implement world-class lead generation programs. As companies struggle to create quality sales opportunities, they turn to lead generation companies like Find New Customers.

“If more companies listened to (Find New Customers) a lot more would be sold.” Dan McDade, Pointclear.

66 thoughts on “Sunday Post: TED Talk on Standing Out with Seth Godin

  1. Hi, There’s no doubt that your website might be having browser compatibility problems. When I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up! Apart from that, fantastic site!

  2. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you really understand what you are talking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also talk over with my web site =). We will have a hyperlink trade agreement among us

  3. I do accept as true with all the ideas you have offered to your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for novices. May just you please extend them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  4. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back someday. I want to encourage that you continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

  5. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back from now on. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work, have a nice holiday weekend!

  6. certainly like your web-site however you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the truth however I will surely come back again.

  7. Whats up very cool website!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally? I’m satisfied to find a lot of helpful info right here in the publish, we’d like develop extra techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  8. Hi there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

  9. Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. That is a very smartly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  10. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after going through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  11. I feel this is one of the such a lot significant information for me. And i’m happy studying your article. But want to statement on few general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is actually great : D. Just right process, cheers

  12. I’ll immediately snatch your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me realize in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  13. Usually I don’t read post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  14. Greetings! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share. Appreciate it!

  15. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come back someday. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

  16. Hi there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a reasonable price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  17. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  18. Hi there very cool blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also? I’m satisfied to search out so many useful information here within the post, we want work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  19. Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just nice and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  20. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and appearance. I must say you have done a amazing job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super fast for me on Internet explorer. Superb Blog!

  21. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after looking at a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  22. I was very pleased to uncover this web site. I want to to thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely savored every little bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to see new stuff in your website.

  23. Very good blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any tips? Kudos!

Leave a Reply

