We don’t want to hire you, but PLEASE put us on Marketing Made Simple TV


How hot is Marketing Made Simple TV? Red hot!

We don’t want to hire you, but please put me on Marketing Made Simple TV!Marketing Made Simple TV

A young marketing company in Seattle was looking for a new VP of Marketing. I did a Skype interview with one of the founders.

They’ve not raised much money, so I expressed a concern.  Then I get an email from the founder “We’ve narrowed it down to 3, Jeff. Sorry.”

What they said next blew my mind. “I’d LOVE to appear on Marketing Made Simple TV. Can you book me?”

I told them the show was quite booked. (The truth). But he persisted “If you can find a slot soon, I’d love to pencil it in.”

Don’t want to hire me, but wants badly on the show. Finally, I said this to him “Very sorry, but we book big names and famous guests on Marketing Made Simple TV. You do not measure up.”  That is, in effect, what he told me.

That’s how hot the show is!

We interviewed Dr. Woody on Marketing Made Simple TV yesterday! He’s a star on TV, by the way. One of our big name guests.

Please continue the discussion at my Google Plus page.

Leave a Reply

