How a Sudden Health Issue Changes Everything = a great lesson for everyone


Let me share my story, so that you can prepare for something unexpected like I did.

In the first few months of 2014, the future looked bright indeed:

  1. I had my first keynote speech in early April
  2. Find New Customers had a great new client
  3. We were ready to win new business (Find New Customers is back and better than ever now!)

Then on April 1 (April Fools Day) I got a call that my part time job needed me.  I said Yes and went in.  A customer needed a product that we did not have on the sales floor, but we had it in the warehouse. I went into the warehouse and push the ladder that had a platform on top toward the inventory I needed. But my path was blocked by a pile of inventory left on the warehouse floor.

Since I could not use the ladder, I climbed on the high shelf to get the inventory by hand.  Something happened and I made a long fall onto the concrete floor.  My skull was cracked, my right ear was nearly torn off, two vertebra were broken, and a rib was fractured – puncturing a lung.  I was a mess.  In fact, I was in such dire straights that I got Last Rights from a priest.

I disappeared from the Earth for April, May and most of June.  I missed my keynote speech.  I dropped the ball on Find New Customers new client, and I stopped paying bills too.

Medical care and rehabilitation were my daily routine till mid July.  And when I finally left medical coverage, I had quite a mess to clean up.

  • MarketingMadeSimple,tv had expired and someone took it from me.
  • Find New Customers website had expired.
  • My emails were no longer working.
  • Bills needed to be paid.
  • Needed to reschedule the keynote and reconnect with our new client.

I’m in much better shape today, but I’m not 100% just yet. Stay tuned.

If this helps just one of you prepare for unexpected issues like mine, this was worth it.  Please visit http://www.findnewcustomers.com too,

10 thoughts on “How a Sudden Health Issue Changes Everything = a great lesson for everyone

  1. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured
    I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    writing a blog post or vice-versa? My site covers a lot of the
    same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.

    If you’re interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Awesome blog by the way!

  2. Very nice post. I juist stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mewntion that I’ve truly enjoyed
    surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be
    subscribing on your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

  3. I am now not certain where you are getting
    your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time finding
    out much more or working out more. Thank you for wonderful info I was
    on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  4. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot off times it’s very difficult to get tthat “perfect balance” between usability annd
    visual appeal. I must saay that you’ve done a excellent job with this.
    Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Chrome.
    Excellent Blog!

Leave a Reply

