6 Month Ago Today, I was a Dead Man


On this day 6 months ago, I took a 12 foot fall onto a concrete floor.

  • Broke my spine
  • Nearly tore off my right ear
  • Broke three ribs

They put in in intensive care and sewed by ear back on.  It was touch and go for months. Halo

At one point, after my lungs filled with pneumonia again, my Mom said “I think Jeff is going to die.” But my long time wife Kathy replied “Don’t give up so fast. I know Jeff and he is a fighter.” She was right.  I certainly am a fighter.  Thanks Kathy.

Today, my recovery is not complete, but I have come a very long way indeed.  I am well among the living.  Thanks for your support and don’t miss my “inspirational” post on the Salesforce.com blog on October 20th

The President of Find New Customers was nearly dead.

2 thoughts on “6 Month Ago Today, I was a Dead Man

Leave a Reply

