The Problem with LinkedIn InMails – They Often Don’t Work


“Linkedin InMails come back undelivered WAY too often” says the marketing expert Jeff Ogden of Find New Customers, who’s won the SLMA award three years in a row, and is about to get a prestigious award later this month.

Head in Sand
Ignoring good marketing advice is like sticking your head in the sand

I help people all the time – all day and all night  on LinkedIn, Twitter, you name it, I help you. And people connect to me all the time on LinkedIn and Twitter,  I now have thousands of connections, 2,467 LinkedIn connections.

Why don’t you connect to me too?

An InMail credit has been returned to your account

Hi Jeff,

We noticed Scott Eagle hasn’t responded to your InMail (Very interested in your…) yet. Since we guarantee a response within 7 days, we have credited 1 InMail back to your account.

Here are some people similar to Scott you might want to reach out to:

Andy Young
Chief Marketing Officer
View Profile

Mike Anderson
Chief Marketing Officer at…
View Profile

Pete Bell
Chief Marketing Officer at…

Jeff Sacks
Chief Marketing Officer at…
View Profile

Thanks for using Linkedin!
The LinkedIn Premium Team

Despite the promise to deliver in seven days, it is clear that there are many men and women out there who do not listen to fresh ideas on marketing from someone like Jeff Ogden of Find New Customers, who has won many marketing awards.

After all, if I can help a company in Russia with marketing (He signed up for a free 12 minute call), I bet I can help your company too, since I’m one of the top marketing experts in the USA today.

I think this is a really bad idea – to stick your head in the sand and to ignore sage advice, but not everyone is willing to cooperate.   That is an unfortunate statement of like that all sales and marketing leaders must adapt too.  You cannot sell everyone.

What do you think? We love comments and those who help us create an inferno on social media. After all, my good friend Jay Baer said “Content is fire. Social Media is gasoline.” Amen, Jay!

 

10 thoughts on “The Problem with LinkedIn InMails – They Often Don’t Work

  1. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?

    I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss
    and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would appreciate
    your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot
    me an email.

Leave a Reply

