The World-Class Network of Jeff Ogden of Find New Customers


One of the most important assets of anyone in marketing today is their network. And I’m proud of my network – for good reason.

Please vote for Jeff Ogden of Find New Customers for the SLMA marketing award. You have to register for the Sales Lead Management Association, but it’s free and you vote for up to three,

Jeff Ogden of Find New Customers has a world-class network, thanks to Marketing Made Simple Marketing Made Simple TVTV, the show he created and hosted using the online show application, Watchitoo, and directed by my good friend, Craig Yaris of Social Ribbit., who directed all the shows.

I want to be humble and understated but that’s the only way to describe the network. Anything less would not do it justice.

I blog a lot for one simple reason. So many people read it every day and I’m honored to know that.

The guest list of the show kept getting better and better all the time thanks to the hard work of Jeff and Craig.

Thank you Craig and Watchitoo!

Let me also share with you the amazing way the show was born.  I used to host the show by Act-On Software called Mad Marketing TV, after( did a webinar with them and their VP  of Marketing asked to do “Phase 2” with me.   He said he wanted to create an online TV show and he wanted me to host it.

I’m thinking “I’ve never bean on camera and I’ve never interviewed people.” Despite my reservations, I said “Thanks for asking. I’d love to do it.” That is the power of Yes.

But when the visionary man behind the show, VP of Marketing David Appelbaum left Act-On Software, the show died.

David is now Senior Vice President of Marketing at Moka 5 and he once said to me “Jeff, I never doubted you were the right man for show host.” Thanks, David. And he’s right. I turned out to be a very good interviewer and show host, despite my early doubts.

When I met the CEO of Young and Rubicam for breakfast, David and I talked about the importance of saying Yes.   He said “That has been the way I lived my career, jeff. I always say yes.”

My good friend, Jim Burns of Avitage said this to me. “Why do you need Act-On Software for a show, Jeff? Just create your own show.

Jim was right and I created and hosted Marketing Made Simple TV and I only had one question.

How can I make this show better and better?

Here are show changes that were made to ensure it was a lot better than the earlier show.

  1. Dump the garish music  in Mad Marketing TV. It was too much.
  2. Develop your personal brand. The hat and logo were created,

    Jeff Ogden
    Jeff Ogden, President of Find New Customers
  3. Book much bigger name guests and boy did we ever make that happen!
  4. Get into the show faster, Dump the intro slide.

I’d love to introduce you to all the awesome guests on the show, but we’ll leave that to a future post to keep this brief.

Here is one show story.  Jeffrey Hayzlett, a dear friend, said “They should call this the ‘under the hat’ show.” and he put on cowboy hat.  Jeffrey is a funny and witty guy indeed and a very important friend of mine.

Here is a quick update on the show.

Since I took a very nasty fall earlier in 2014, and almost died, the show went on hiatus.

The story of the fall was highlighted by the great Salesforce.com blog post, The Importance of Attitude. That article’s been shared on social media hundreds of times and I highly recommend you check it out.

Salesforce loved the story. Mintigo loved the story and even Notre Dame loved the story.

I also want to thank everyone who made the show possible – Craig Yaris, Watchitoo, David Appelbaum and Jim Burns as well as the awesome show guests. All of you made it happen. I could never have done that without you.

What do you think? I love real (No SPAM please) comments and those who share on social media.

One thought on “The World-Class Network of Jeff Ogden of Find New Customers

  1. I want too to utilize most 50, 000+ photographs with our computer system as desktop qualifications.
    My partner and i applied tthe technique over
    nevertheless established the pics to be able to variety by score (I haven’t perforing virtually any photo consequentlyy just about all 50,
    000 pics had been thenn “sorted” simply bby rating).
    Proper made itself known yet as well as established since qualifications, and after this We have JUST ABOUT ALL the pics spinning through.
    Appreciate it so much…. wouldn’t happen too
    be capable to get it done basically hadn’t applied ones method….
    we. electronic. going tto your photograph folder 1st, rather than environment the background via “Appearance and Personalization. ”
    After i adjust tthe particular slideshow phase, House windows doesn’t usually employ your change.
    Thhat indicates some time My spouse and i chosen, but then that shuffles your photo slides at the preceding time period.

    Almost any thoughts?
    Sure i tried that right now. Ihad to produce a
    folder together with ourr cam throughout in addition to wear it the two
    central ram and also card bbut won’t function. There isn’t any
    placing regarding altering backgrounds within the 810 thus didnt
    imagiune it’d perform.
    I am able to ensure, the 810 does not suppoprt backdrops.
    Here’s earn money produce mmy wallpapers, the identical approach you make use
    of.
    Lorem ipsum dolor remain amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed
    iam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore
    magna aliquam erat volutpat.
    We live in a really aged Victorian home. The prior entrepreneurs experienced magnolia color all over the place!
    I absolutely appreciate the old-fashioned wallpapers.
    There’re incredibly classy and possess some sort off timeless lure aan individual don’t usually locate.
    Time period to get rid oof the particular magnolia…
    Precisely how enjoyable! I did the Victorian residence as soon ass and also expended considerable timme wallpapering the itedm with Classi fashion paperwork.
    The best has been the pler blue toile which i putt up from tthe 2nd floor passageway simply outside thee bedrooms!
    Haave fun redecorating your own splendid home!

    Hello there Wende, Picmonkey can be quite convenient to use, I do believe you’ll
    adore it!
    I like this specific! Getfting att this point!

Leave a Reply

