The Problem with TV ads – They don’t tell you the real story


Jeff Ogden of Find New Customers, who’s an award-winning marketing expert, sees a lot of misleading TV commercials, but he also reads the Wall St. Journal on his iPad every morning, which gives me the real story behind each company on TV.

Let me share with you what this businessman thinks are the three most misleading TV commercials, so you can look at these with open eyes:tvads

  1. Volkswagon Sign then Drive deal
    I have a VW Passat I love, but USA sales are down 12% and their costs in Germany are far too high because they make everything and have strong unions. Plus they have new leadership in Germany.

    My suggestion: Wait 2-3 years before buying a new VW, because the auto industry is changing fast and Volkswagon in at the front of that line. That’s my plan. To keep my Passat for two years before buying a new car in 2016, when Find New Customers is booming, thanks to new partnerships with organizations like Likeable Local and the St. Pete Chamber of Commerce, as well as the Business Marketing Association, which is now part of the ANA and is poised for a great 2015.  I’m the founder of the BMA of Tampa Bay! 2015 is an exciting year for Find New Customers.
    .

  2. Radio Shack is the place to buy gifts
    This company has not made a profit in nine years and is about to go into bankruptcy, according to the WSJ.!  Will the person who got the gift be able to return it?

    My suggestion: I would not buy Christmas gifts there if I were you from the next Circuit City, the electronics store that is out of business.
    .

  3. McDonald’s ads
    Their menu is far too complicated and they use too many preservatives, which they are working hard to fix  .

    My suggestion: I wish them much success, but there are much better places and healthier food  to eat out there and the complex menu has slowed service. Eat at healthy places like Chipolte instead.

Happy Holidays from your friends at Find New Customers!

What do you think? Were these insights on the companies behind these TV ads helpful for you? Use the button on the top right to check out my Linkedin profile.

We love comments (Not SPAM please) and those who share on social media too.  Jay Baer once said “Content is fire. Social media is gasoline.” Help me set this on fire!

2 thoughts on “The Problem with TV ads – They don’t tell you the real story

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before.
    So nice to search out anyone with some unique ideas on this subject.

    realy thank you for starting this up. this web site
    is something that’s wanted on the net, somebody with a little bit originality.
    useful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

Leave a comment